buttonnoob.blogg.se

Is there a new rdp client for mac
Is there a new rdp client for mac












is there a new rdp client for mac

This could be a very simple issue - I might just need to configure SoundFly to be looking at a different port - 5900 maybe? - but I'm thinking that even if SoundFly Receiver is looking for an audio stream over the network, the host machine won't send any audio data through the VNC connection, since VNC doesn't support audio. However, once I am truly remote, meaning I'm no longer connected to the same wifi network as my work machine, I lose the ability to stream audio, because VNC does not support audio.

is there a new rdp client for mac

When the machines are on the same wireless network (that is, when I bring my personal computer into the office to test my remote connection) I can get audio to stream from my work machine to my personal machine using Soundfly (and the Soundflower extension: ). I can get ports created for me if need be, but I can't significantly reconfigure the router(s) at my office. I'm not able to reconfigure the router settings at my office at-will, so solutions that involve reconfiguring a router are probably out.

#Is there a new rdp client for mac how to#

I do connect using VPN before initiating the screen share, so I think it would be possible to trick my personal computer into thinking it is on the same network as my work machine, but I haven't been able to figure out how to do that. Unfortunately, I'm needing the audio to stream from one mac to another, connected to different wireless networks. Everything out there seems to support streaming audio from one mac to another through the SAME wireless network. I imagine others who work remotely are also facing this issue. In fact, I'm surprised I can't find more information about this problem.

is there a new rdp client for mac

However, the inability to stream the audio from my remote machine over VNC has lately become a big problem. I often connect remotely through VNC from my personal Macbook Pro to do video editing and motion graphics work on my more powerful work machine. Hi - I'm a video producer with a late 2015 iMac at work.














Is there a new rdp client for mac